Special Promotions

Congratulations to the following Chamber members for being recognized as 2014 Best Places to Work in Maine !

PeoplesChoice Credit Union

Bonney Staffing Center

Patriot Subaru

Town & Country Federal Credit Union

Moody's Collision Centers

Clark Insurance

Edward Jones

Bangor Savings Bank







Saco & Biddeford Promotes Bernice Wood and Lynne Belanger


SACO, Maine (October 15, 2014) – Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution (SBSI) recently promoted Bernice Wood to business development officer and Lynne Belanger to manager of both the Saco and Biddeford branches.


In this newly created role, Wood will be responsible for generating new retail and business relationships, expanding existing relationships and making referrals to other bank personnel. She joined the bank in August, 2006 as vice president and branch manager in the new Biddeford location. Prior to SBSI, Bernice was a Relationship Manager at Key Bank and worked with various departments to help grow the bank’s client base. Bernice has been in banking for more than 28 years and has taken numerous courses, including several in certified financial training, throughout her banking career.


Joining the bank in 1977 as a teller, Belanger, of Biddeford, is now manager of both the Saco and Biddeford branches. She has taken many courses and is a graduate of the Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont School of Banking, a predecessor of the Northern New England School of Banking.


“Bernice and Lynne both bring a great deal of value to our team at the bank,” said Kevin Savage, president of Saco & Biddeford Savings. “We are pleased to recognize them for their outstanding commitment and are confident that they will both continue to excel in their expanded positions.”







Judy E. Wallingford, president of the Maine Water Co., recently received the Jeff Nixon Distinguished Service Award from the Maine Water Utilities Association (MWUA).


Presented at MWUA’s February meeting in Portland, the Jeff Nixon Distinguished Service Award is presented to MWUA members who have a career of service to the water utility profession and who have made outstanding contributions to the water works profession in Maine. Honorees for this prestigious award are chosen by their peers. more...